Board, Chairs, and Staff


2020-2021 Board of Trustees

President Morris Levy
Vice President Matthew Weissman
Treasurer Dan Cohen
Secretary Barbara Sneiderman
Immediate Past President Richard Lerner
Ex-Officio Rabbi Emily Losben-Ostrov
Member at Large Shai Abisch
Member at Large Josh Heinberg
LCS President Sharon Levy
Member at Large Bruce Peller
Member at Large Peggy Pancoe Rosoff
Member at Large Mike Van Vekoven
Member at Large Malinda Zimmerman


Committee Chairs

Archivist/Historian Beverly Tetterton
BBYO (Youth Group) Lynn Floyd
Building & Grounds Malinda Zimmerman
Cape Fear Jewish Men’s Assn. Morris Levy
Caring/Healing Committee Nancy Brudney & Ellen Abisch
Cemetery Committee Joshua Heinberg
Endowment Committee Matthew Weissman
Finance Committee Matthew Weissman
Fundraising Committee Marta Cohen & Sharon Rosner
Ladies Concordia Society (LCS) Sharon Levy
Life Long Learning/Adult Ed Connie Heymann
Membership Committee Myrna Cronen
Ritual Practices Committee Glenn Tetterton
Tikkun Olam Committee Jonathan Lacefield


Staff Members

Nancy RobertFacilities Administrator

Diane LomaxTemple Bookkeeper

Doug Boykins & Mary Williams, Caretakers